Who we are

CM staff in office

 


 

Jennifer Judge HenselJennifer Judge Hensel

Executive Director
jjhensel@umich.edu
v: 734.615.7336

 

 


Alison WellsAlison Wells

Digital Marketing Manager
atuck@umich.edu
v: 734-615-7396

 

Contact me about: Web analytics, Web projects, digital marketing tactics


Amy Whitesall Amy Whitesall

Sr. Usability Experience and Accessibility Strategist
amycarss@umich.edu

 

Contact me about:  Web usability and user experience


ben-loganBen Logan

Marketing and Production Manager
belogan@umich.edu

  

Contact me about: New initiatives and projects, marketing strategy


brad-whitehouseBrad Whitehouse

Communications Manager
bwhites@umich.edu
v: 734.763.2852

 

Contact me about: Strategic communications initiatives and ideas, The Michigan Engineer Magazine


gonza-cm Cara Gonzalez

Sr. Digital Marketing Strategist 
gonza@umich.edu

 

Contact me about: College social media channels, Social media strategy and consultation


Evan Dougherty. Photo: Joseph Xu.Evan Dougherty

Assistant Multimedia Editor
dougheet@umich.edu
v: 734.764.3945

 

I focus on: Biomedical, chemical and mechanical engineering


gcherry-cmGabe Cherry

Senior Writer and Assistant Magazine Editor
gcherry@umich.edu
v: 734.763.3305

 

I focus on : Naval, computer science, materials science, and industrial operations engineering


gage-guswilerGage Guswiler

Production Assistant
guswiler@umich.edu
v: 734.647.7085

 

I focus on : project management and general office


Jim Lynch

News and Feature Writer
lynchja@umich.edu
v: 734.763.1652

 

I focus on : Climate and space, civil and environmental, mechanical, and biomedical engineering


joseph-xuJoseph Xu

Senior Multimedia Producer
josephxu@umich.edu

 

I focus on : Materials science, computer science, and industrial operations engineering


josh-walkerJosh Walker

Sr. Web Developer
jshwlkr@umich.edu

 

I focus on: Web development


kate-mcalpineKate McAlpine

Senior Writer and Assistant News Editor
kmca@umich.edu
v: 734.763.2937

 

I focus on: Aerospace, electrical, chemical, and nuclear engineering 


Levi Hutmacher

Multimedia Producer
levihut@umich.edu

 

I focus on: Aerospace, climate and space, and nuclear engineering


marcin-sczepanskiMarcin Szczepanski

Visual Communications Director
marcins@umich.edu
v: 734.763.1653

 

Contact me for: Visual storytelling ideas and consultation, Multimedia Marketing needs


Photo of Mathias-Philippe BadinMathias-Philippe Badin

Senior Creative Design Lead
mphbadin@umich.edu
v: 734.764.5711

 

Contact me about: Graphic design projects, branding resources


nick-novakNick Novak

 Front End Developer
novaknt@umich.edu

 

I focus on: front end development for department and College websites


nicole-casal-mooreNicole Casal Moore

 News Director
ncmoore@umich.edu
v: 734.647.7087

 

Contact me about: News and media consultation, public relations, crisis communications


Portrait of Robert Coelius. Photo: Joseph Xu, Communications & Marketing.Robert Coelius

Multimedia Producer
coelius@umich.edu

 

I focus on: electrical, naval, and civil and environmental engineering


Portrait of Scott Hyde. Photo: Joseph Xu, Communications & Marketing.Scott Hyde

Digital Designer
skhyde@umich.edu

 

I focus on: all things digital design


Steve Alvey. Photo: Joseph Xu, Communications & Marketing.Steve Alvey

SciTech 3D/2D Graphic Designer
salvey@umich.edu

 

I focus on: Illustration and animation


Portrait of Tonya Marion. Photo: Joseph Xu, Communications & Marketing.Tonya Marion

Senior Team Coordinator & Administrator
tmarion@umich.edu
v: 734.763.3306

 

Contact me about: General questions about team/office, projects


Zach-RobertsonZach Robertson

News & Communications Assistant
zachr@umich.edu

 

I focus on: news and communications